You are here:  Home > Gaming > WPT - Shooting Star

 

WPT NO-LIMIT MEGA SATELLITES
Finishers win $7,500 Main Event Seats plus cash

Advance sign-up is recommended at the MAIN CAGE or by mail for all tournaments. Players who advance sign-up, your chips will be in play at the start of the tournament. Seats will not be held for satellites or main event.


$230 + 30 + 15 (Re-entry) - 9:30 am start

$275 STRUCTURE
PRIZE PAYOUT

Sat - December 17, 2016 -- 9:00 am start 
Sat - January 21, 2017 -- 9:00 am start
Mon - February 13, 2017 
Tues - February 14, 2017
Wed - February 15, 2017
Thur - February 16, 2017
Fri - February 17, 2017
Sun - February 19, 2017
Mon - February 20, 2017 -- 8:15 am start 
Tues - February 21, 2017
Wed - February 22, 2017
Thur - February 23, 2017
Fri - February 24, 2017

$500 + 35 + 15 (Re-entry) - 9:30 am start

$550 STRUCTURE
PRIZE PAYOUT

Sat - February 18, 2017
Sat - February 25, 2017
Sun - February 26, 2017
Mon - February 27, 2017
Tues - February 28, 2017
Wed - March 1, 2017

$1,030 + 40 + 30 (Re-entry) - 9:30 am start

$1,100 STRUCTURE
PRIZE PAYOUT

Thur - March 2, 2017
Fri - March 3, 2017
Sat - March 4, 2017


Sunday, March 5 - 6, 2017

Shooting Star Event
11:00 am

10,000 in Starting Chips

2 - Day Event - Final Table -- Monday, March 6 at 4:00 pm
Win Your WPT/Shooting Star Seats plus Cash
Top 3 players will receive seats plus cash remaining winners
receive cash

$1,950 Buy-in + $90 + $60
$2,100 STRUCTURE

This Event is limited to 250 seated players plus 50 alternates
THIS EVENT WILL SELL OUT

Please register early to ensure your seat.  You can register at the Main Cage, or by mail with a check (no checks 7 days before the event) or cashier's check

Players Buffet 9:30 am to11:30 am
6:00 pm Dinner Buffet

 


 

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Double Stack "Turbo" No-Limit Hold'em

3:00 pm

$2,000 + $60 + $40 Buy-in (with 1 Optional Add-On)
$2,100 TURBO STRUCTURE

 


Wednesday, March 8 - 9, 2017

High Roller Event
4:00 pm
50,000 in Starting Chips

$24,500 + $375 + $125
$25,000 STRUCTURE

2 - Day Event - Players Return on Thursday at 1:00 pm


WPT/SHOOTING STAR MAIN EVENT
March 6 - 10, 2017

5 - Day Event
30,000 in Starting Chips
Chip Leader at the end of day 1A & 1B win $10,000
Bounties at each table worth $2,500
First Place receives cash and a $15,000 seat in the WPT Championship Event at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino in Florida

$7,150 Buy-in + $225 + $125 (1) Re-Entry
$7,500 STRUCTURE

Players on D1A & D1B can do (1) Re-entry into the tournament

Players Buffet 9:30 am to 11:30 am
6:00 pm Dinner Buffet

DAY 1A
Monday, March 6, 2017
11:00 am start

DAY 1B
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
11:00 am start

DAY 2
Wednesday, March 8, 2017
11:00 am start
6-handed at 36 players

DAY 3
Thursday, March 9, 2017
Noon Start
90 minute levels
Play to 6 players

DAY 4
Friday, March 10, 2017
FINAL TABLE at 4:00 pm

Advance sign-up available at the Main Cage or by mail for all tournaments
Register in Advance at the Main Cage.                       

Checks payable to BAY 101, Attn:  June Richardson, 1801 Bering Drive, San Jose, CA  95112  if paying by Check, checks must be received 7 days before the tournament date to clear.  If paying with a cashier's check, please write the branch and phone number where you purchased the cashier's check.  This will help speed up the process for our Cashier to verify your check when registering. 
Must present a current Government issued ID to show the Dealer at the table

Questions Contact a Tournament Coordinator at (408) 467-5735
or June Richardson at (408) 437-5506 or (408) 313-0184
Bay 101, 1801 Bering Drive, San Jose, CA 95112 (408) 451-8888

BAY 101 CASINO
1801 Bering Drive, San Jose,
CA 95112 ♣ 408.451.8888

FacebookTwitter
Copyright ©2015 Sutters Place Incorporated. All Rights Reserved.